<kbd id="hc9fmt23"></kbd><address id="xepnatp0"><style id="y4gsonyq"></style></address><button id="250x9t2w"></button>

          Skip to content ↓

          Governing Body

          The Governing Body comprises: up to twelve members appointed by the members; the Headteacher; up to four Staff Governors elected by staff in the school; and not less than two Parent Governors elected by parents of students registered at the Academy in a secret ballot.

          The Governors may also appoint up to three Co-opted Governors. In particular circumstances, as detailed in the Articles of Association, the Secretary of State may appoint Governors to join the Governing body.

          Apart from several other specific purposes the Governors mainly support the Academy as members of three Committees which deal with policies, developments and assessment of three different areas of the Academy’s functioning.

          These Committees are:

          1. Curriculum and Pupil Progress Committee
          2. Staffing and Pupil Welfare Committee
          3. Finance, Resources and Audit Committee

          The Governors have powers delegated to them from the full Governing Body to make decisions on behalf of the Academy within the remit of the committee’s sphere of concern. The committees meet each term and their work is reported to the full Governing Body in a meeting towards the end of each term. All policies and budget decisions are decided upon by agreement of the Governing Body.

          The day to day management of the school is the responsibility of the Headteacher and his Senior Management Team. The Headteacher acts as the Accounting Officer, he is a member of the Finance, Resources and Audit Committee, each of the two Deputies is attached to the other two Governors’ committees. The Deputies also run Learning Teams (teams of staff with relevant responsibilities) within the school which are linked by area of concern to the relevant Governors’ committees and so the work of the school and that of the Governors is clearly linked through areas of interest, self-evaluation and reporting.

          Bexley Grammar School is a single Academy and is not part of a federation.

          Mr A Woodcock  (Chair, Appointed Governor ~ 9/3/2017 - 8/3/2021)
          Mr I Beattie  (Responsible Officer, Appointed Governor ~ 5/3/2019 - 4/3/2023)
          Mrs D Briant (Vice Chair, Appointed Governor ~ 5/3/2019 - 4/3/2023)
          Ms S Bhat (Parent Governor ~ 22/11/2018 - 21/11/2022)
          Mrs O Diya (Parent Governor ~ 13/12/2016 - 12/12/2020)
          Mr S Elphick (Headteacher & Accounting Officer)
          Miss A Fisher (Staff Governor ~ 21/10/2018 - 20/10/2022)
          Mr R Gillespie  (Appointed Governor ~ 8/10/2018 - 7/10/2022)
          Mr T Gorrard-Smith (Appointed Governor ~ 5/3/2019 - 4/3/2023)
          Mr M Lines  (Staff Governor ~ 21/10/2018- 20/10/2022)
          Mr T Martin (Staff Governor ~ 29/11/2016 - 28/11/2020)
          Mrs M Pickering (Appointed Governor ~ 5/3/2019 - 4/3/2023)
          Mrs B Sangha (Parent Governor ~ 22/11/2018 - 21/11/2022)
          Mrs A Saridogan (Appointed Governor ~ 9/3/2017 - 8/3/2021)
          Mrs E Stagg (Appointed Governor ~ 1/7/2019 - 30/6/2023)
          Mr I Tonks (Appointed Governor ~ 8/10/2018 - 7/10/2022)
          Mr M Woodhall (Parent Governor ~ 28/3/2017 - 27/3/2021)
          Vacancy  (LA Governor) 



          Meetings Attended

          Out of Possible

          Mr A Woodcock  (Chair, Appointed Governor)



          Mrs D Briant (Vice Chair) 2 4

          Mr I Beattie  (Responsible Officer, Appointed Governor)



          Mrs S Bhat (Parent Governor)    

          Mr O Diya  (Staff Governor) 



          Mr S Elphick  (Headteacher & Accounting Officer)



          Miss A Fisher  (Staff Governor)



          Mr R Gillespie  (LA Governor)



          Mr T Gorrard-Smith (Appointed Governor)



          Mr M Lines  (Staff Governor)



          Mr T Martin (Staff Governor)

          2 4

          Mrs M Pickering (Appointed Governor)



          Mrs B Sangha (Parent Governor)    

          Mrs A Saridogan (Parent Governor)



          Mrs E Stagg (Appointed Governor)



          Mr I Tonks (Parent Governor)



          Mr M Woodhall (Parent Governor)

          4 4



          Register of Interests


          Name & Address

          of Business/Charity

          /Educational Institution

          Nature of Interest Self, Partner or Close Relation

          Date of Appointment/


          Date of Cessation of Interest Relationship to any employee of the School
          Mr T Woodcock N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
          Mrs D Briant N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
          Mr I Beattie

          Midkent College

          Medway Road,


          ME7 1FN

          Employed as Financial Controller Self 06/11/2017 Ongoing N/A
          Mrs S Bhat N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
          Mrs O Diya N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
          Miss A Fisher

          The Shelmerdine Trust

          Trustee Self 2014 Ongoing N/A
          Mr S Elphick

          The Albion Surgery

          6 Pincott Rd


          DA6 7LP

          Provides a nurse to give the staff flu jabs at cost Partner - GP at the Practice 2013 Ongoing Partner
          Mr R Gillespie N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
          Mr T Gorrard-Smith N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
          Mr M Lines HR Banking HR Banking Partner   Ongoing Partner
          Mr T Martin N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
          Mrs M Pickering

          Parkway Primary School

          164 Middle Way

          Erith DA18 4DP

          Governor Self   Ongoing N/A
          Mrs B Sangha N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
          Mrs A Saridogan N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
          Mrs E Stagg

          St. Joseph's Primary School

          Crayford DA1 4DZ

          Governor Self   Ongoing N/A
          Mr I Tonks N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
          M M Woodhall N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
          Mr H Gilmore N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
          Mr D Morgan N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A


              <kbd id="7853uw6s"></kbd><address id="oz77qce7"><style id="l4md3ajb"></style></address><button id="3ki3jx9v"></button>